



Date: 9/27/24

Time: 3:00 at McKinney Campus

Facilitator: Tricia Murray

IN ATTENDANCE

Х	Lily	Ayalew	Х	Don	Dickson	Х	Jennifer	Mangrum	Х	Sarah	Shea
Х	Barbara	Batista	Х	Eric	Donihoo	Χ	Diane	McKinely	Х	Matthew	Stilson
Е	Rhonda	Bolton	X	Sarai	Gonzalez	Χ	Lindsay	Moore	X	Jill	Stine
Х	Jamie	Brinkley	Е	Elise	Gordon	Х	Lisa	Mormon	Х	Ron	Thompson
Х	Jasmine	Brisco	Е	Natarsha	Hall	Х	Tricia	Murray	Х	Jeremy	Walker
Х	Cherry	Brown	X	Peter	Hoh	X	Shontel	Pearson	X	Hazan	Waltz
Х	Katie	Brumbelow	X	NJ	Javed	Χ	Tammy	Pitts			
Х	Melissa	Carmody	X	Susan	Karlsen	Е	Tara	Rice			
Е	Adam	Clawson	Е	Diana	Kollman	Е	Rajan	Rijal			
Χ	Alisha	Collin	Х	Sydney	Long	Х	William	Schaeffer			

CALL TO ORDER

President Tricia Murray called the meeting to order at 3:03 p.m.

WELCOME ACTIVITY

Introductions of new and current staff council members

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Jill Stine motioned to approve the August minutes; NJ Javed seconds the motion. The August meeting minutes were approved.

PRESIDENT'S REPORT AND UPDATES

- By laws will be updated on website
- Committees
 - Email will be sent next week to pick top 3 choices of research and service committees
- Nominations
 - Recorder Katie Brumbelow volunteered the duty. Sydney Long motioned to approve; Ron Thompson seconds the motion. Unanimous approval.
 - o Treasurer Lily Ayalew volunteered the duty. Jill Stine motioned to approve; Hazan Waltz seconds the motion. Unanimous approval.
 - VP will be voted on next meeting

NEW BUSINESS

Election of Officers

Service Committees

Foundation Support Committee

Chair – Rhonda Bolton

Co-Chair Ron Thompson

Sydney Long motioned to approve; Lindsay Moore seconds the motion. Unanimous Approval

Meals on Wheels Committee

Chair Susan Karlsen

Co-Chair Jasmine Brisco

Alicia Collin motioned to approve; Ron seconds the motion. Unanimous Approval

Random Acts of Core Values Committee

Chair Lindsay Moore

Co-Chair Alisha Collin

NJ motioned to approve; Lisa Mormon seconds the motion. Unanimous Approval

Rose Awards Committee

Chair Jill Stine

Co-Chair Sarai Gonzalez

Lindsay Moore motioned to approve; Lisa Mormon seconds the motion. Unanimous Approval

Student Employee of the Year Award Committee

Chair Cherry Brown

Co-Chair Shontel Pearson

Hazan Waltz motioned to approve; Tammy Pitts seconds the motion. Unanimous Approval

Campus Ambassadors Committee

Chair Don Dickson

Co-Chair Lisa Mormon

Lindsay Moore motioned to approve; Tammy Pitts seconds the motion. Unanimous Approval

Research Committee Election

Full-Time Staff Retention Committee

Chair Jennifer Mangrum

Co-Chair Peter Hoh

Tammy Pitts motioned to approve; Lisa Mormon seconds the motion. Unanimous Approval

Professional Development Committee

Chair Barbara Batista

Co-Chair William Schaeffer

Tammy Pitts motioned to approve; Lisa Mormon seconds the motion; Unanimous Approval

District-Wide Communication Committee

Chair Sydney Long

Co-Chair Jeremy Walker

Hazan Waltz motioned to approve; Lisa Mormon seconds the motion. Unanimous Approval

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Meet your colleagues – Find someone you don't know and schedule time for lunch, or coffee or zoom to get to know them. Have this completed by next meeting.

NEXT MEETING

10/25/24 at McKinney Campus from 3-5 pm

Barbara Batista made a motion to adjourn the meeting; Ron Thompson seconds the motion.

Meeting Adjourned at 4:14 p.m.