OAB Committee Meeting – Assignment Meeting

Date: June 5, 2020

Recording: Zoom Recordings > Assignment Meetings > 2020_06_05 OAB Assignments

Attendance:

Thomas Pickens

Gary Wilson

Diana Sage

Kaycee Washington

Pamela Darling-Facio

Nick Morgan

Brett Adams

Kelly Putnam

Raji Kannampuzha

Courtenay Jauregui

Sarah Lonsdale

Kimberly O'Neil

Thomas Ehrhart

Martha Chalhoub

Shawna Masters

Ann Blackman

Courtenay Jauregui

Wendy Commons

Susan Mahon

Townsen Nelson

Helen Wang

Kelly Martin

Tebring Daly

Tawnya Smith

• Deborah Cardenas

Steve Stallings

• Amber Allen

Tanya Sanchez

Mervat Karout

Bridget Vosloo

Rich DeRouen

Dulce de Castro

Stephanie James

Vijay Velmakanni

Karrie Newby

Kimberly Harris

Agenda:

Review of courses assigned May 29, 2020

Chairs provide brief update of the review status

• Review assignments for June 5, 2020

Reviewers use OAB.review to access course

Peer Reviewer Certification is available for OAB members

• OAB members can also take the APPQMR facilitator course

Review courses that are on the priority 1 list

Action Items:

- Subcommittee will be formed to develop template definitions and syllabus requirements
- Review assignments will be made in QM by Pamela
- Review timeline:
 - SME should review course by Monday, after the Friday assignment and notify team of anything that may hold up the review
 - Faculty should complete the reviews within one week, this does not mean the review is concluded and may still be active
- Pamela will send detailed instructions on how to complete the course review in QM
- Ann will gather Peer Reviewer workshop dates between June and December and provide to OAB members

• Course review assignments:

OAB Meeting June 5, 2020

Course	Course Rep	SME	Chair	Reviewer
CHEM 1412 Lab	Smriti Anand	Deborah Cardenas	Raji	Vijaya
			Kannampuzha	Velamakanni
CHEM 1412	Sudha Madhugiri	Mervat Karout	Amber Allen	Shiva Davanloo
Lecture				
ESLG 0325	Michelle Clark	LaToya Watkins	Pat Pierson	Robin Armstrong
ESLR 0325	Michelle Clark	Gary Wilson	Whitney Pisani	Collin Brynes
ESLW 0325	Michelle Clark	Kelly Martin	Susan Mahon	Meghan Cardwell-
				Wilson
INRW 0405	Jacqueline	Tawnya Smith	Kelly Putnam	Martha Chaloub
	Hernandez			

OAB Meeting June 5, 2020