Safety Committee 2023-2024 Roster

From Board Policy CHF (LOCAL):

The District President shall appoint a standing committee, the Collin College Safety Committee that is chaired by the Executive Vice President and includes representatives from the administration, faculty, staff, and student government. The committee shall be charged with meeting as needed, but at least once each fall and spring semester to review the College's policy, any new legislation and legal decisions relating to this issue, and the effectiveness of the implementation of the College's policy. Advisory notes and recommendations from the committee shall be forwarded for review and consideration by the Executive Leadership Team, District President, and Board of Trustees, as necessary.

GroupMembersStanding Members14 Appointed

| Standing Wichibe | 14 Appointed | | -1.1 | |
|------------------|--------------|--------------|--------|---|
| Name | Term ENDS | Phone Number | Campus | Title |
| | on Aug. 31, | | | |
| | 20 | | | |
| Dr. Bill King | N/A | 972.758.3880 | CHEC | Chair, Executive Vice President |
| Dr. Abe Johnson | N/A | 972.758.3760 | CHEC | Senior Vice President, Campus Operations |
| Scott Jenkins | N/A | 972.578.5579 | CHEC | Chief of Police |
| Mike Messina | N/A | 972.881.5617 | Plano | Director of Emergency Management |
| Chris Eyle | N/A | 972.985.3796 | CHEC | Executive Director of Facilities |
| Dr. Jon Hardesty | N/A | 972.548.6338 | CHEC | Vice President of Academic Affairs |
| Terrence Brennan | N/A | 972.881.5734 | CHEC | Dean of Students |
| LaToscha Sherman | N/A | 972.881.5820 | Plano | Associate Dean of Counseling/ACCESS |
| Dr. Kim Gerber | N/A | 469.365.1911 | Frisco | Strategy of Behavioral Intervention Committee |
| | | | | (SOBI) Chair |
| Monica Velazquez | N/A | 972.599.3144 | CHEC | General Counsel |
| | | | | |
| Coltan Gibbs | 2024 | 972.553.1249 | Tech | Faculty Council Designee |
| Tricia Murray | 2024 | 972.758.3895 | CHEC | Staff Council President |
| Cecelia Umoh | 2024 | | | Student Government Association Representative |
| | | | | (cumoh2@collin.edu) |
| | | | | |

GroupMembersRotating Members10 Appointed

| Name | Term ENDS on | Phone Number | Campus | Title |
|---------------------|--------------|---------------------|--------------|--|
| | Aug. 31, 20 | | | |
| Dr. Brenden Mesch | 2024 | 469.365.1902 | Tech | Campus Provost |
| Andrea Szlachtowski | 2025 | 972.377.1672 | Frisco | Associate Dean, Academic Affairs/Workforce |
| John Guillory | 2025 | 972.377.1521 | Frisco | Associate Dean, Student & Enrollment Services |
| Dr. Lee Powell | 2025 | 469.365.1902 | Frisco | Dean of Academic Affairs/Workforce |
| George Herrera | 2025 | 469.905.3576 | Celina | Science Lab Manager |
| Dr. Diana Hopes | 2024 | 972.549.6476 | Farmersville | Executive Dean |
| Daniel Birdsong | 2025 | 972.881.5429 | Plano | Professor of Art |
| James Yervasi | 2024 | 972.553.1195 | Tech | Professor of Automotive |
| Greg Cox | 2024 | 214.491.6262 | McKinney | Program Coordinator - EMS |
| Romeo Valladares | 2024 | | | Student at Large (evalladaresherrera1@collin.edu |