2024-2025 ACADEMIC, GOVERNANCE, AND STRATEGIC PLANNING (AGS) COUNCIL			
Name	Position	Areas of Responsibility	Email
Cabinet			
* Dr. Neil Matkin	District President	Board of Trustees, Chief Executive Officer	nmatkin@collin.edu
Dr. Bill King	Executive Vice President	Chief Academic Officer, Academic Affairs, Institutional	blking@collin.edu
		Research Office, Police Department, Facilities and	
		Construction	
Melissa Irby	Chief Financial Officer	Business and Administrative Services, Human Resources	<u>mirby@collin.edu</u>
Dr. Abe Johnson	Senior Vice President Campus Operations	Campuses, Provosts, P-12 Partnerships, Information &	ajohnson@collin.edu
		Technology Services	
Dr. Jay Corwin	Senior Vice President Student and Community	Community Relationships, Communications, Student	jcorwin@collin.edu
	Engagement	Success (including Student Housing, and Student and	
		Enrollment Services), Enrollment & Retention, Academic	
		Success, Foundation and Grants	
Monica Velazquez, J.D.	General Counsel	Legal Affairs	mvelazquez@collin.edu
Mary McClure	Associate Vice President Business &	Governmental Affairs, Legislation, College Strategic	mmcclure@collin.edu
	Governmental Relations	Priorities, External Partnerships	
Ali Subhani	Director Internal Audit	Operational, Financial, and Compliance Audit Projects, Risk	asubhani@collin.edu
		Assessment, Risk Management and Internal Controls	
Faculty, Staff, and Student Representatives	Committee	Area of Responsibility	Email
Dr. Wendy Commons	Chair, Online Advisory Board	Professor, English	wcommons@collin.edu
Jillian Deshazo	Chair, Curriculum Advisory Board	Professor, Speech	jdeshazo@collin.edu
Dr. Kerry Loinette	Chair, Academic Affairs Advisory Council	Professor, Speech	kloinette@collin.edu
Tricia Murray	President, Staff Council	Client Services Coordinator, Communications	latriciamurray@collin.edu
Dr. Rebecca Orr	President, Faculty Council	Professor, Biology	rorr@collin.edu
Dr. Krystal Humphreys	Co-Chair, Core Objective Assessment Team	Professor, History	kahumphreys@collin.edu
Dr. Sukanya Subramanian	Chair, Council on Excellence	Professor, Biology	ssubramanian@collin.edu
Kishi Osinoiki-John	President, Student Government Association	Student Government Association	iosinoikijohn1@collin.edu

Fall Meeting Dates	Spring Meeting Dates
Sept. 19	Feb. 20
Oct. 10 (due to service awards)	Mar 13 (due to Spring Break)
Nov. 21	Apr. 17