## ACADEMIC, GOVERNANCE, AND STRATEGIC PLANNING (AGS) COUNCIL

Name	Position	Areas of Responsibility
Cabinet		
* Dr. Neil Matkin	District President	Board of Trustees, Chief Executive Officer
Dr. Bill King	Executive Vice President	Chief Academic Officer, Academic Affairs, Institutional Research Office, Police Department, Facilities and Construction, Student Success (including P-12 Partnerships, Student Housing, and Student and Enrollment Services), External Partnerships
Melissa Irby	Chief Financial Officer	Business and Administrative Services
Dr. Abe Johnson	Senior Vice President Campus Operations	Campuses - Provosts, Executive Dean- iCollin, Faculty Development, and Grants
Steve Matthews	Senior Vice President External Relations	Legislative Advocacy, Public Affairs, Public Relations, and Foundation
Floyd Nickerson	Chief Employee Success Officer	Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
* Monica Velazquez, J.D.	General Counsel	Legal Affairs
Mary McClure	Associate Vice President Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships	Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships, External Relationships
Faculty, Staff, and Student		Position, Organization
Representatives		
Dr. Wendy Commons	Professor, English	Chair, Online Advisory Board
Dr. Adrienne Caughfield	Professor, History	Chair, Curriculum Advisory Board
Dr. Kerry Loinette	Professor, Speech	Chair, Academic Affairs Advisory Council
Tricia Murray	Client Services Coordinator, Communications	President, Staff Council
Dr. Kimberly Harris	Professor, Music	President, Faculty Council
Dr. Krystal Humphreys	Professor, History	Co-Chair, Core Objective Assessment Team
Dr. Sukanya Subramanian	Professor, Biology	Chair, Council on Excellence
Cecelia Umoh	Student	President, Student Government Association