

Core Objectives Assessment Team (COAT) 2015-2016

Charge:

Faculty committee to make recommendations for measures including the development and maintenance of rubrics, serve as a sounding board for assessment logistics, consult with faculty on assessment issues, and conduct core assessments outside of courses.

Co-Chairs: Nicole Grose, Ph.D. and Michael McConachie, Ph.D.

Component Area:	Members:
Communication	Faculty: Diana Gingo Lisa Kirby Kerry Loinette Gina Perkins Meredith Wang
Mathematics	Faculty: Bill Ardis Lisa Juliano Lynette Kenyon
Life & Physical Sciences	Faculty: Irene Bowen Scott Brown Rajasree Kannampuzha
Language, Philosophy and Culture	Faculty: Mindi Bailey Levi Bryant Rich DeRouen
Creative Arts	Faculty: Meghan Cardwell-Wilson Tonya McMillion Courtney Mulcahy Sue Anne Rische Aaron West
American History	Faculty: Jason Morgan Steven Short Clint Starr
Government/Political Science	Faculty: Millie Black Rachel Bzostek Michael McConachie
Social/Behavioral Science	Faculty: Catie Brooks Martha Francis Tracy Meyer Lorena Rodriguez
Non-Component Areas	Faculty: Ellen Bell, Developmental Ed. Cindy Briggs, Business Management Karen Holowinski, Allied Health (Nursing) Audrey Krueger, Allied Health (Nursing) Susan Mahon, Computer Science Pat Pierson, Allied Health (Health Info. Mgmt) Linda Wee, Culinary Arts